5 Weekends. 5 Adventures.

I have 5 weekends left in the North Carolina before I hit the road. I intend to make the most of them.

US National Whitewater Center usnwc.org

Let me just tell you that I am beyond words excited about planning this day out. For $40 I can go Zip Lining, Rock Climbing, Paddle Boarding, Kayaking, etc. This is real. I may have to go more than once before I leave town.

Carowinds – carowinds.com

13 rollercoasters and a HUGE water park. ‘Nuff said.

Swan Creek Wine Trail – swancreekvineyards.com

Five vineyards only five miles apart. Nestled between two mountain ranges. Shut the front door! Is this Heaven? It’s too bad I’ll miss all of the grape stomps in October, but I’ll make the drive up there for some wine tasting.

Myrtle Beach, SC  visitmyrtlebeach.com

Charlotte is nowhere near a beach. Even Lake Norman – a gigantic manmade lake down the road from my house – lacks public beaches. What gives?

So I fully intend on driving down to the coast. I’ve already got a few of the interns on board. Hopefully, this will be the first weekend in August.

Columbia, SC 

The weekend before I leave NC, I’m taking a trip with my parents down to see family. Then I will come back and have one last Saturday night out in Charlotte before I pack up and head to NJ for a few days before we hit the road.

Additional things I would like to do in Charlotte before I go:

Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan AND Rascal Flatts with Little Big Town – both shows at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, the Charlotte Hounds vs Rochester Rattlers, something NASCAR related, go out on someone’s boat on Lake Norman, check out Alive After Five at the Epicentre, learn how to play AND master the game cornhole (yes, that is a real game down here. There are leagues), etc.

About LissaFarrell

Professional tourist moonlighting as a marketing professional.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

