Soundtrack to my life

First of all, I will update you all on my travels soon, once things slow down a bit and I can edit the photos.

Since San Francisco, I’ve been to Lake Tahoe, Boulder, Provo, The Grand Canyon, Tempe, Santa Monica, San Diego and now Las Vegas! It’s been crazy and so much fun. I find myself listening to a lot of music while I get ready, while I read, etc.

Here is a list of some songs that I think would make the perfect soundtrack to my life right now:

Home – Phillip Phillips: YouTube Lyrics

“Hold on, to me as we go
As we roll down this unfamiliar road
And although this wave is stringing us along
Just know you’re not alone
Cause I’m going to make this place your home”

Shake it Out – Florence and the Machine (the Glee version): YouTube Lyrics

“It’s always darkest before the dawn
Shake it out, shake it out, shake it out, shake it out, ooh woaaaah
And it’s hard to dance with a devil on your back
So shake him off, oh woah”

Carry On – Fun.: YouTube Lyrics

“Cause we are
We are shining stars
We are invincible
We are who we are
On our darkest day
When we’re miles away
So we’ll come
We will find our way home

If you’re lost and alone
Or you’re sinking like a stone
Carry on
May your past be the sound
Of your feet upon the ground
Carry on”

Die Young – Ke$ha: YouTube Lyrics

“Let’s make the most of the night like we’re gonna die young
We’re gonna die young”

“Like it’s the last night of our lives
We’ll keep dancing till we die”

Smoke a Little Smoke – Eric Church: YouTube Lyrics

“Turn the quiet up, turn the noise down
Let this ol’ world just spin around
I wanna feel it sway, wanna feel it sway
And put some feel good in my soul”

“Little more right now, a little less what’s next
Act like tomorrow’s ten years away”

And last, but definitely not least, the song I would say is the theme song to this trip…

My Body – Young the Giant: YouTube Lyrics
“My Body tells me no!
But I won’t quit
‘Cuz I want more”

About LissaFarrell

Professional tourist moonlighting as a sports marketing professional.
This entry was posted in Music, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

